Zimbabwe vs India – The Cricket Festival continues on ditto TV

Indian cricket fans didn’t have to wait much long after the IPL to cheer for the Men In Blue as they begin their tour of Zimbabwe on 11th June which includes 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. This time, the BCCI has given the young guns a chance to prove their mettle with ‘Captain Cool’ Dhoni leading from the front.


Image source: sportskeeda.com


Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will be looking at giving an inexperienced Indian squad a run for their money.


Image Source: edailysports.com



The two teams have faced each other 60 times, out of which India has won 48 times, with just 10 wins for Zimbabwe.

In recent times, these two came head to head in July last year, where India comfortably won 3-0.


Stars Missing from the Indian team


Image Source: indianexpress.com


Virat Kohli is the first name that comes to mind when you talk about the list of Indian players not part of this series. After some stellar performances throughout this year, it’s a well-deserved break for him.

The likes of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, Jadeja have also been rested.


Youngsters to forward to


A lot of focus will be on Lokesh Rahul and Yuzvendra Chahal among other youngsters because of some amazing performances they have had in the recently concluded IPL.


Image Source: india.com

The squad includes 5 uncapped players who have never played international cricket before this. The likes of Karun Nair, Faiz Fazal, Jayant Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mandeep Signh have a great chance to start their international journey on a great note.